By default the originals are not preserved on the site after generating the thumbnail and large view images. To enable this option, rollover your Image Gallery and click the wrench  icon on top left to open the Image Gallery Properties. In the "Options" section > "Appearance & Options", select the "Keep Original Images" checkbox. You will need to reupload your images again to have the original show up as an available in the Popup Viewer.